Council Members

The Council is composed of self-advocates, their family members, interested parties, service providers Representatives from state agencies.

The Council is composed of self-advocates,their family members, interested parties, service providers Representatives from state agencies.

I. Council Members

Self-Advocates/Family members of persons with Developmental Disabilities/Interested Parties

  • Diana Zottman, Council Chair
    County: King
  • Helen Black, Parent
    County: Spokane
  • Stephanie Covell, Parent
    County: Adams
  • Maggie Craughan, Self-Advocate
    County: Pierce
  • Josh Cutler, Sibling
    County: King
  • Leo Finnegan, Parent
    County: King
  • Mia Franklin, Parent
    County: King
  • Mona Fuerstenau, Parent
    County: Clark
  • Tarra Hollins, Parent
    County: Whatcom
  • Stacey Klim, Parent
    County: Spokane
  • Jo Krueger, Parent
    County: King
  • Maria Lerma, Sibling
    County: Franklin
  • Aaron Morrow, Self-Advocate
    County: King
  • Rachel Nemhauser, Parent
    County: King
  • Adrian Patayon, Self-Advocate
    County: Snohomish
  • Teresa Payne, Self-Advocate
    County: Franklin
  • Jessica Renner, Self-Advocate
    County: King
  • Suzanne Searles, Parent
    County: Pierce
  • Jason Self, Self-Advocate
    County: Grays Harbor
  • Pat Shivers, Self-Advocate
    County: Pierce
  • Ryan Troyer, Self-Advocate
    County: King

II. Principal State Agencies

  • (1) Developmental Disabilities Administration
    Agency Administrator: Evelyn Perez
    Agency Designee: Janet Adams
    Appointed: Ex-Officio
  • (2) Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
    Agency Administrator: Andres Aguirre
    Agency Designee:
    Appointed: Ex-Officio
  • (3) Health Care Authority
    Agency Administrator: Dorothy Frost Teeter
    Agency Designee: Mark Westenhaver
    Appointed: Ex-Officio
  • (4) Aging and Long-Term Support Administration
    Agency Administrator: Bill Moss
    Agency Designee: Amy Fink
    Appointed: Ex-Officio
  • (5) Department of Health
    Agency Administrator: John Wiesman
    Agency Designee: Carol Dean
    Appointed: Ex-Officio
  • (6) Office of the Superintendent of Public Instruction
    Agency Administrator: Randy Dorn
    Agency Designee: John Bresko
    Appointment: Ex-Officio
  • (7) University of Washington/Center on Human Development and Disability
    Agency Administrator: Mike Guralnick
    Agency Designee: Sherrie Brown
    Appointed: Ex-Officio
  • (8) Disability Rights Washington
    Agency Administrator: Mark Stroh
    Agency Designees: David Lord and Betty Schweiterman
    Appointed: Ex-Officio

DDC 2017